An animal can only be transferred from the current owner once for a given sale.
On the home dashboard open Latest Animals and click View All.
Click the animal Description and read the latest transfer.
Open Latest Transfers and click View All.
Click the Animal name to open that sale. Complete it, or delete it if it was created by mistake.